West Burlington

Police Department

Image

Official site of The West Burlington Police Department
Non Emergency Phone: (319)754-8555 | Emergency: 911

 

ChiefLogan

West Burlington Police Department

122 Broadway Street
West Burlington, Iowa 52655

On behalf of the West Burlington Police Department I would like to welcome you to our website. Please take a few moments and check out our links. Our newest link is the Video Camera Registration. By registering your video camera system with the WBPD, officers will be able to identify what cameras may have captured criminal activity. Please continue to the link for more information.


The West Burlington Police Department is a full-service law enforcement agency, which consists of full time and reserve members providing 24-hour coverage to our community. We are the first responders to major crimes, general calls for service and emergencies for our community. Our officers are professionally trained and properly equipped to respond and provide exceptional service in times of need.


I am proud of the fact that for many years our department has educated children in our community using the D.A.R.E. (Drug Abuse Resistance Education) Program. We educate the children to respect others and choose to lead lives free from violence, substance abuse, and other dangerous behaviors.


In case of emergency or if you ever see something or someone suspicious or out of the ordinary, please do not hesitate to call 911 when the incident is occurring. You may call Crime Stoppers at 319-753-6835 to report a crime or suspicious activity and remain anonymous. Please call 319-671-7001 or 319-754-8555 for non-emergency reporting or assistance. Nobody knows your neighborhood better than those living or working there.


It is an honor and privilege for me serve this community where I grew up. We appreciate your support! If you ever have any questions or comments feel free to contact me at 319-754-8555 or email me at loganj@westburlington.org.

Respectfully,

Jesse Logan, Chief of Police

West Burlington Police Department Officers

Chief Jesse Logan loganj@westburlington.org
Sergeant Eldon Melssen melssene@westburlington.org
Sergeant Nathan Dunham dunhamn@westburlington.org
Officer Ringo Covert covertr@westburlington.org
Officer LaTron Covert covertl@westburlington.org
Officer Cody Schlueter schlueterc@westburlington.org
Officer Shane McCampbell mccampbells@westburlington.org
Officer Tyler Mettler mettlert@westburlington.org
Officer Brice Mennen: mennenb@westburlington.org

Records/Evidence

Stacia de Perrot (dePerrots@westburlington.org)

Contact Us

122 Broadway St
West Burlington, IA 52655

319.752.5451

Weather

Scattered Clouds

56.84°F

Scattered Clouds
Humidity: 68%
Wind: W at 6.69 METER/SEC

Twitter

West Burlington

Login

Copyright 2018 City of West Burlington